Welcome!

Hello! I’m absolutely thrilled that you made your way to my new blog!

I know that you’re not supposed to bring attention to this in most cases, but this is my first blog post here. I figure since I already have (awesome) fans, you won’t judge me too harshly for being so behind. And if you do, then I urge you to find something more constructive to do (like check out my stuff!).

I’m working on some fantastic projects right now. Currently, I’m in the middle of my upcoming mini TV series that will be available on Netflix, called “Julie Raises Her Voice.” It’s set to release in Spring of 2018, and is an entertaining combination of comedy and musical performances, along with some other fun things I don’t want to spoil!

I’m also working on releasing my Fall 2017 tour schedule, available April 1st! I’m really looking forward to visiting some awesome big city comedy venues, and some smaller, cozier clubs as well! I will be doing a fun giveaway to a few lucky fans that morning, so please follow me on Twitter and Facebook for updates on that. It’s not an April Fools trick, I promise! Please stay tuned.

For some smaller, “on-the-go” fun, please also check out some of my latest short videos from my series, “Julie Goes Musical.” I think you’ll truly enjoy them! I’m also now set up on some site called “Twitter,” which I will be using daily. Please follow me for updates (and jokes)! I have also been on a big Instagram kick lately (I swear, it has nothing to do with my adorable new kitten, George Carlin), so please follow me there. If you don’t like kittens, I’ll break the news to you now that you have no soul. For the rest of you, you will absolutely love George.

Please always know that I want to hear from you! What’s your favorite joke, piece, or material, that you’ve seen or heard recently and just love? What brings you joy and laughter the most?

Love you all!

Julie Ann Emmett

Leave a Reply

